Resource Links

Any mention of products and services in this list or the Fun and Exciting Children Links are for information only and does not imply endorsement. All links to outside websites open in a new window.

Fun and Exciting Childrens Links

Accessible Hikes in Colorado:

Aging and Disability Resources: https://drcog.org/programs/area-agency-aging/aging-and-disability-resource-center

American Foundation for the Blind (AFB): http://www.afb.org/

Americans with Disabilities Act: http://www.ada.gov

Arthritis Foundation: https://www.arthritis.org/

Audio Bibles for the Blind: http://audiobiblesfortheblind.org/

Audio Information Network of Colorado: http://aincolorado.org/

Blind Indepence Diabetes Group: http://www.bid.northcoastmed.com

Blind Institute of Technology: https://blindinstituteoftechnology.org/

Brain Injury Alliance Colorado: http://biacolorado.org/

Center for Inclusive Design and Engineering: https://www1.ucdenver.edu/centers/center-for-inclusive-design-and-engineering

Colorado Center for the Blind: http://www.cocenter.org/

Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind: http://www.csdb.org

Colorado Seniors Benefits CheckUp: http://www.benefitscheckup.org/

Davis Phinney Foundation: https://davisphinneyfoundation.org/

Disability Resource Community: http://www.disabilityresource.org/

Disability Related Transportation: https://211colorado.communityos.org/zf/taxonomy/detail/id/114493

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation: https://dvr.colorado.gov/

Ensight Skills Center: http://www.ensightskills.org

Foundation for Fighting Blindness: http://www.blindness.org/

Helen Keller National Center Online Learning: https://www.helenkeller.org

International Dyslexia Association: https://dyslexiaida.org/

LD Online: http://www.ldonline.org

Learning Ally: http://www.learningally.org/

Learning Disabilities Association of America: https://ldaamerica.org/

Lighthouse Center for Vision Loss: http://www.lcfvl.org

Legislative Blue Book - Analysis of Ballot Issues for recent elections

Medicare Enrollment Guide - https://www.medicareadvantage.com/medicare-enrollment

Medicare in Colorado - https://www.medicareplans.com/colorado/

Mesothelioma Cancer Alliance - https://www.mesothelioma.com/

Moving Guide for Families of People with Blindness and Vision Impairments - https://usselfstorage.com/self-storage/blog/moving-tips-for-those-with-visual-impairments

National Council on Aging Benefits Checkup: https://www.benefitscheckup.org/

National Federation of the Blind (NFB): http://www.nfb.org

NFB - Colorado Chapter: http://www.nfbco.org

NFB Jobline: http://www.nfb.org/Images/nfb/Publications/vod/vodsum0405.htm

NFB Newsline:https://nfb.org/nfbnewsline

National Institute on Aging: https://www.nia.nih.gov/health

National Multiple Sclerosis Society: http://www.nationalmssociety.org/

National Parkinson Foundation: http://www.parkinson.org/

National Stroke Association: http://www.stroke.org/

NVision Internet Accessibility Guide: https://www.nvisioncenters.com/internet-accessibility-guide/

Rocky Mountain Crisis Partners: http://www.rmcrisispartners.org

Scholarships & Resources for Students with Visual Disabilities: https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/visual-disability-scholarships-resources/

Social Security Online: http://www.ssa.gov/

Techy Joe's Computer Solutions: http://www.techyjoes.com/

VisionAware: https://www.visionaware.org

Vision Center's Aging and Eyesight Blog: https://www.visioncenter.org/blog/aging-and-eyesight/

Wilderness on Wheels: https://www.wildernessonwheels.org/